African free trade agreement: Matters arising


The African Continental Free Trade Area agreement was endorsed on Wednesday, March  21, 2018, by 44 African countries in Kigali, Rwanda. Nine other African Union member-countries, including Nigeria and South Africa, have delayed their assent to the treaty.

Hereafter, matters arising from the AU’s vision of establishing free trade and a single currency amongst member-nations will be examined in the following interrogative prose. Please read on…

Read more : Punch, 26.03.2018